A Donkey’s Tale…

eeyore-1

I adopted Eeyore on EBay just before Christmas…I couldn’t resist that sad looking little fellow needing a new home…and he had lost his tail, which I knew made his chances for a new forever home less likely…I’m a soft touch for plush toys…and donkeys…and who can’t relate to Eeyore?

Thank

you

for

noticing

me.

He effectively breaks my heart. Just look at him!

eeyore-4

So…no tail…see…

eeyore-2

No problem, I’m a clever and kindhearted lady…and even tho’ sewing is near the bottom of the list of favorite things to do, I am capable, not perfect at it, but I can make things when I put my mind to it. So I bought what I needed, and got busy.

eeyore-5

Eeyore inspecting his new tail. I did ask if he still wanted a pink bow…and he seemed uneasy about change, so I kept the sweet thing within his comfort zone…

eeyore-6

Since the little guy was forever losing his tail, I made the one improvement that Christopher Robin never thought of doing, I added a button to keep the sucker on the donkey’s butt…a tack, really? A pain in the donkey’s ass…an accident waiting to happen…all that.

eeyore-7

A few stitches later… it was on!

eeyore-8

I asked him what he thought…he turned to look and then…

eeyore-9

Yee-Haaa! WOOT! What a happy donkey indeed!

eeyore-10

Eeyore has a new forever home and a new tail that he will never lose again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

